UNIVERSAL Mobile Service Cancellation Instructions

Modified on Thu, Sep 17 at 9:21 AM

To cancel your service, please contact Customer Support and provide the following information.

Cancellation requests are accepted only by email or through the Customer Support Portal (ticket system).

Please note: Cancellation requests cannot be made by phone.

Please provide:

  • Name of the account holder

  • Phone number registered to the account

  • Cancellation date

  • Reason for cancellation

There are no cancellation fees or early termination penalties.

======================

Contact Information:

UNIVERSAL Mobile Customer Support

Email: customer@universalmobile.us

======================

Note 1)

The billing cycle closes on the 10th of each month. If you contact us to cancel after the 10th, you will be charged the monthly fee for that billing cycle.

Please note that there are no prorated refunds.

Note 2)

If you cancel before completing one full month of service (i.e., within 10 days before the billing cutoff date), the full monthly fee will still be charged.

Note 3)

For the Mini Plan, call charges, and for the Premium Plan, international calling and international roaming charges may be billed in the following or second month after usage. Therefore, any charges incurred may still be billed after the cancellation process has been completed.

Note 4)

If you purchased a mobile device through an installment payment plan, you must pay the remaining balance of the device in full before the service can be canceled.

Note 5)

You do not need to return the SIM card. Please dispose of it yourself.

Note 6)

If you transfer your service to another provider, you must still contact us to complete the cancellation procedure after the transfer has been completed.

Your service will not be automatically canceled. If you do not contact us, billing will continue.

Transfer your phone number to another provider:

https://shorturl.at/fgmHQ

Note 7)

Once the cancellation procedure is completed, your phone number will be lost and cannot be used again after cancellation.

If you are transferring your phone number to another provider, you must complete the transfer before requesting cancellation.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article